Selection Committee ready!

Our Call for Entry for the 32 FILMFEST DRESDEN 2020 has begun. The members of the National and International Selection Committee are ready and eager to see which cinematic discoveries are in store for them this year.

Francisca Villela, artist and filmmaker from Chile, as well as Tom Grimshaw, senior programmer at London Short Film Festival, join the International Committee for the first time this year. Welcome aboard! Danny Mellenthin, Ricardo Brunn and Anne Gaschütz continue to be part of the International Selection Committee.

Susann Arnold, illustrator, animator and film curator from Leipzig, will be joining the National Selection Committee this year. She is no stranger to the festival. She viewed and selected the international productions for the past two festival editions. She joins Linda Kujawski, Steffi Karn, Christian Hempel and Sylke Gottlebe.

Go back